About Us

District Profile

The District was created effective June 20, 1979, by an Order of the Texas Water Rights Commission, presently known as the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (“TCEQ”).
Pursuant to the provisions of Chapters 49 and 54 of the Texas Water Code, the District is empowered to purchase, operate and maintain all facilities, plants and improvements necessary to provide water, sanitary sewer service, storm sewer drainage, irrigation, solid waste collection and disposal, including recycling, and to construct parks and recreational facilities for the residents of the District. The District is also empowered to contract for or employ its own peace officers with powers to make arrests and to establish, operate and maintain a fire department to perform all fire-fighting activities within the District. The Board of Directors held its first meeting on September 14, 1979, and the first bonds were sold on January 17, 1983.

District Map

Board Members

The District is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of five (5) Board members elected by the registered voters of the District, who manage and supervise all affairs of the District. Board members must either own property within the District or be a registered voter within the District. Each Board member is elected to serve a staggered four (4) year term. The District’s current Board members are as follows:

  • Shannon Birdwell, President, Term Expires: May 2028
  • Janet Meaux, Vice-President, Term Expires: May 2026
  • Robert A. (Bob) Blumrick, Secretary, Term Expires: May 2028
  • Gay Arnold, Asst. Secretary, Term Expires: May 2026
  • Frederick J. (Jim) Loo, Asst. Secretary, Term Expires: May 2026




Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
1301 McKinney, Suite 5100
Houston, TX 77010

Attorney: Reggie Wilson
Paralegal: Jane Maher
Phone: (713) 651-5589


32259 Morton Road
Brookshire, TX 77423

Contact: Teri Laguarta
Phone: (281) 375-5982


Myrtle Cruz, Inc.
3401 Louisiana Street, Suite 400
Houston, Tx 77002

Contact: Wendi Devita
Phone: (713) 759-1368


McCall Gibson Swedlund Barfoot PLLC
13100 Wortham Center Drive, Suite 235
Houston, TX 77065

Contact: Noel Barfoot
Phone: (713) 462-0341


Pape-Dawson Engineers, Inc.
10350 Richmond Ave, Suite 200
Houston, TX 77042

Contact: Sergio Handal
Phone: (713) 428-2400

Tax Assessor/Collector

Tax Tech, Inc.
12841 Capricorn Street
Stafford, Tx 77477

Contact: Kristy Hebert
Phone: (281) 499-1223

Delinquent Tax Attorney

Perdue, Brandon, Fielder, Collins & Mott LLP
1235 North Loop West, Suite 600
Houston, Tx 77008

Contact: Carl Sandin
Phone: (713) 862-1860

Website Design/Communications

Infinity Services, LLC
23501 Cinco Ranch Blvd,
Suite H120-330
Katy, TX 77494
Contact: Allen DeJonge
Phone: (573) 268-9577